Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -
Answered

Scotflight and SIM720

Answered

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 08 December 2013 - 01:10 pm

In order for both Scotflight and SIM720 airports to work together you need to disable a few files, just rename the file extension to .OFF i.e. AF2_EGPO.BGL.OFF

 

Stornoway

Files are located in Scotland_Main/Scenery folder

000_EGPOStornowayFSX.BGL

CVX_StornowayHarbour.BGL

EGPOStornowayFSX_OB0.BGL

EGPOStornowayFSX_OB1.BGL

EGPOStornowayFSX_OB1X.BGL

EGPOStornowayFSX_OBX.BGL

EGPOStornowayFSX_TEXP.BGL

EGPOFuel.BGL

EGPOFuel2004.BGL

AF2_EGPO.BGL

 

Oban

Files are located in Scotland_Main/Scenery folder

EGEO_Oban.BGL

EGEO_Oban_CVX.BGL

Oban_NorthConnel_OBX.BGL

ObanAirport_fences.BGL

 

Files are located in ScotflightLibraries/Scenery folder

Oban_VehiclesObj.BGL

ObanAirport_Obj.BGL

 

 



#2 onyxcrowle

onyxcrowle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 May 2014 - 12:59 am

Hi I am quite new to this I have Scotlfight highlands and islands airports (the latest horizon simversion).

Plus all the horzon vfr scenery for all of Sctoland.

I tried this new download deom sim 720 but the airpiort isnt there properly.

theres no terminal.

How do I get it working please



#3 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 20 May 2014 - 07:27 am

Hi I am quite new to this I have Scotlfight highlands and islands airports (the latest horizon simversion).

Plus all the horzon vfr scenery for all of Sctoland.

I tried this new download deom sim 720 but the airpiort isnt there properly.

theres no terminal.

How do I get it working please

Replied in your other support post http://forum.sim720....lation-of-oban/



#4 toby23

toby23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 August 2015 - 11:36 am

Hi,
I own Scotflight but don't have a Scotland_Main folder anywhere.
Which files should I deactivate for compatibility with VFR UK Playsims and Scotflight?
In my Scotflight folder are Scotflight-FSX and ScotflightLibraries.

I purchased EGEO and EGPE from you today.

Toby

 

EDIT - I found the files for Oban in the Scotflight_Photo/Scenery folder.

I also removed all of the files for EGPE Inverness, which I hope was correct.


Edited by toby23, 23 August 2015 - 02:23 pm.


#5 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 23 August 2015 - 04:05 pm

yes removing all the files for the airport in the Scotflight folder was correct.



#6 Nixon

Nixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 12:54 am

Hi

I have just bought your Inverness airport. As I own and have installed Scotflight scenery I have removed all the files that I can find for Inverness yet I still have the surface of runway 11/29 change as I taxi along it. If I use the top down view the artefact is not present. I have exactly followed your advice re the appropriate settings in FSX.

 

Here is a list of the files that I have removed:

EGPEInvernessFSX.bgl                     BGL file            455KB

EGPEInvernessAptFSX2004.bgl        BGL file            318KB

EGPEInvernessAptFSX.bgl               BGL file            294KB

InvernessAptAreaFSX_OBX.BGL       BGL file           18KB 

AF2_EGPE.BGL                                BGL file           14KB      

CVX_InvernessAptFSXPolys.BGL       BGL file           6KB

InvernessAptAreaFSX_OB1.BGL       BGL file           2KB

CVX_InvernessAptAreaFSX.BGL       BGL file           1KB

000_InvernessAptAreaFSX.BGL       BGL file           1KB

 

I have screenshots of the problem but have failed to attach them to this post.

 

I look forward to your help in resolving this.

Regards

Nixon Thomas



#7 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 08:17 am

Hi
I have just bought your Inverness airport. As I own and have installed Scotflight scenery I have removed all the files that I can find for Inverness yet I still have the surface of runway 11/29 change as I taxi along it. If I use the top down view the artefact is not present. I have exactly followed your advice re the appropriate settings in FSX.
 
Here is a list of the files that I have removed:
EGPEInvernessFSX.bgl                     BGL file            455KB
EGPEInvernessAptFSX2004.bgl        BGL file            318KB
EGPEInvernessAptFSX.bgl               BGL file            294KB
InvernessAptAreaFSX_OBX.BGL       BGL file           18KB 
AF2_EGPE.BGL                                BGL file           14KB      
CVX_InvernessAptFSXPolys.BGL       BGL file           6KB
InvernessAptAreaFSX_OB1.BGL       BGL file           2KB
CVX_InvernessAptAreaFSX.BGL       BGL file           1KB
000_InvernessAptAreaFSX.BGL       BGL file           1KB
 
I have screenshots of the problem but have failed to attach them to this post.
 
I look forward to your help in resolving this.
Regards
Nixon Thomas

Hi,
How to post a screenshot is here https://forum.sim720...t-a-screenshot/
No need to post them as i know what you mean on this.
Do you have any other addon?

I would search your FSX folder for any files called "inverness" or "EGPE" and disable them (excluding the SIM720 folder obviously)

Let me know if that doesn't work

 

Paul



#8 Nixon

Nixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 02:46 pm

Paul
Thanks for your prompt reply. I have done a search and removed two scotflight files which refer to Inverness City and it didn't cure the problem. I have also tried the following with no success
Disabled all my Flight1 European scenery etc
Disabled all Scotflight's scenery
I have checked the box on your config tool for default scenery.
Searched all my FSX files for any mention of Inverness and/or EGPE.
Regards
Nixon

#9 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 06 June 2016 - 08:41 am

Hi,

 

Sorry for the slow reply i missed the notification.

Can you try changing the settings in our control panel, try using Horizon or orbx setting and let me know if that fixes the problem, if it doesn't then something else is interfering.

you could try disabling all addons other than ours and see if the problem remains and if the problem goes away then re-enable addons 1 at a time until you hit the problem again (a pain i know)

 

Paul



#10 Nixon

Nixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 06 June 2016 - 08:12 pm

Hi Paul
I have tried your Horizon and Orbx settings and the problem remains. I have disabled every bit of my add on scenery and only left enabled your library and Inverness folders and the problem remains. I then disabled your library folder and I still have the artifact. I then disabled your Inverness folder and loaded the default Cessna 172 at the default Inverness scenery and finally there was no artifact. On every occasion I have loaded the default Cessna at the start of Rwy 11. The artifact only every appears on rwy11/29. It appears approx half way down the runway and is only present on approx a sixth of the runway. Once I taxi up to the affected area it then starts to move along with me for the length of the runway. As I said earlier the artifact doesn't appear in the "top down" view.

Once again thanks for your help and as it was the weekend I didn't expect a reply until today at the earliest.

Regards
Nixon

#11 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 07 June 2016 - 08:52 am

Hi,

 

Try this for me

1. Download Attached File  CVX_S720_EGPE_flatten_Def2.zip   983bytes   156 downloads

2. Extract the file here "{fsx/p3d}\SIM720\Airports\SIM720_EGPE\Scenery\"

3. Report back

 

Paul



#12 Christopher Low

Christopher Low

    Beta Tester

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 430 posts

Posted 07 June 2016 - 09:38 am

Would mesh complexity settings affect this?



#13 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 07 June 2016 - 09:40 am

Would mesh complexity settings affect this?

Possible but i hope the above file does the trick



#14 Nixon

Nixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 June 2016 - 09:53 pm

Hi Paul
Thanks for that file. I am pleased to say that it has fixed the problem.

Thanks for all your help over the last few days.

Regards
Nick
  • Paul Webster likes this

#15 Nixon

Nixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 June 2016 - 08:00 pm

Hi Paul
Unfortunately the fix appears temporary. Tonight I landed at Inverness only to have the same scenery artifact on Rwy 11/29. I thought it may be due to a conflict with another scenery add on. I disabled that addon in the FSX scenery library with no success. I then unistalled that addon again with no success. Finally I reinstalled Inverness plus the file you posted here, again with no success.

Last week I had this message crop up on starting FSX and on making changes in the scenery library.
"SCENERY CONFIG FILE ERROR:Invalid remote scenery path Area 209. Click OK to continue".

I used Scenery Config Editor v1.1.7 and corrected the error. The error was associated with the other scenery I mentioned uninstalling above. That scenery has two entries in the FSX Scenery library one named Airport the other Terrain. Is it possible that there is a conflict between your scenery and this one. I know I unistalled this scenery but is it possible that some files could remain after the uninstall. I have not mentioned the name of the other scenery as I could well be wrong. If you feel that knowing the name would be useful then I would be happy to provide it via a private message.
Regards
Nixon

#16 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 905 posts

Posted 10 June 2016 - 06:05 pm

Hi,

 

Either post the name or PM me the name of the other scenery please.

To be honest something is wrong/weird if it worked for 1 flight but not the next and that is going to make it very hard to track down.

 

Paul



#17 Nixon

Nixon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 14 June 2016 - 04:42 pm

Hi Paul
I have emailed you the details of the other scenery.
Regards
Nixon



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Answered

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users