Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

SIM720 Updated Airport Installers for P3Dv4

P3Dv4

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 858 posts

Posted 06 June 2017 - 10:25 am

We have released updated Installers for all our airports.
They are now installable in to P3Dv4

You can find the updated installer in your client area, simply re-download and install. (no need to uninstall the old version)

Our other retailers will have the updated installers shortly.

EGEO Oban v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

EGCK Caernarfon v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

KAVX Catalina v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

EGPO Stornoway v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

EGPE Inverness v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

East Frisian Island Airports v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

KSBA Santa Barbara Airport v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

KAGS Augusta Regional Airport v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

 

KCRQ McClellan-Palomar Airport v1.40
Now Installable to P3Dv4

Includes previous patch 1.31

 

SIM720 LIBS 170602

Now Installable to P3Dv4



#2 OrangeSpyderMan

OrangeSpyderMan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 June 2017 - 08:45 pm

Any news on the Ikarus?



#3 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 858 posts

Posted 10 June 2017 - 04:22 pm

Any news on the Ikarus?

Hi,

 

No ETA on that yet, will post here when I do

 

Paul



#4 rick66

rick66

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 June 2017 - 01:59 am

Thank you Paul....   :)



#5 Rob Ainscough

Rob Ainscough

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 16 June 2017 - 03:40 am

Wow, thank Paul, that was quick!

 

Cheers, Rob.


Rob.


#6 Getselim

Getselim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 August 2017 - 03:46 pm

Is it possible to install the Airports outside of the main Prepar3D v4 folder, i.e. in Prepar3D v4 Add-ons or other folder using the add-ons.cfg/add-on.xml method?

 

Trying to keep as much as possible outside the main folder to make updating P3Dv4 easier.


Edited by Getselim, 22 August 2017 - 03:46 pm.


#7 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 858 posts

Posted 22 August 2017 - 05:04 pm

we dont support that, you could do it manually but it involve editing our control panel config files etc. The only method we sort of support for moving the folder is "Folder symbolic links" https://forum.sim720...older-location/

 

Paul



#8 pilot_paul

pilot_paul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 August 2017 - 08:57 pm

Hi Paul

Any update on the Ikarus C42 for Prepared V4

#9 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 858 posts

Posted 01 September 2017 - 08:30 am

Hi Paul

Any update on the Ikarus C42 for Prepared V4

Hi,

 

No ETA on that yet, will post here when I do

 

Paul



#10 Viseng

Viseng

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 September 2017 - 02:23 pm

Just registering another potential purchaser for the ikarus P3Dv4 release.

#11 Redient

Redient

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 September 2017 - 08:28 pm

Also just registered an wait for the P3Dv4 release of the Ikarus C42 :-)



#12 higgy

higgy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 December 2017 - 02:48 pm

Me too, i didnt realized , i buy it, but cant install it ..so i have to wait ?


Edited by higgy, 02 December 2017 - 02:48 pm.


#13 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 858 posts

Posted 02 December 2017 - 06:39 pm

Me too, i didnt realized , i buy it, but cant install it ..so i have to wait ?

As you havent installed it yet i can offer you a refund as i dont know if/when the ikarus will be updated for P3Dv4.

 

Thanks

Paul



#14 higgy

higgy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 December 2017 - 03:02 am

Hello, thanks that will be nice, can we try before to copy the files ( without installer)

in my V4 ? Is there so much changes from V3 to V4 ? You ever test it ?



#15 Paul Webster

Paul Webster

    Staff

  • Staff
  • 858 posts

Posted 04 December 2017 - 10:50 am

Hello, thanks that will be nice, can we try before to copy the files ( without installer)

in my V4 ? Is there so much changes from V3 to V4 ? You ever test it ?

Hi,

 

I will process the refund in a minute for you.

Unfortunatly you cant install it into V4 as our current license agreement doesnt allow it. I know what need to be done but we have to wait for the license agreements to allow it.

 

Thanks

Paul



#16 higgy

higgy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 December 2017 - 01:52 pm

ok, thanks for refund Paul, please contact me, when its V4 released :) I will buy it again asap


Edited by higgy, 04 December 2017 - 01:52 pm.




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: P3Dv4

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users